School Council

River Valley School Council's Mission Statement

School Council will undertake discussions and activities that will enhance student learning and foster the well-being and effectiveness of our school community. All parents are welcomed and encouraged to attend meetings and bring forward ideas and concerns to the council that are pertinent to our school.

We welcome and value input from parents. If you would like to receive school council communications (agendas, meeting highlights, events) please email to be added to our contact list.

School Council Welcome -- Sept 2022

Council Purchases Poster 2019

Agendas & Executive

School council meetings will be held in person at River Valley School. Child care is provided. Everyone is welcome to attend!

For the 2022-2023 school year, meetings are scheduled for: Sept. 20, Oct. 18, Nov. 15, Dec. 20, Jan. 24, Feb. 28, Mar. 28, Apr. 25, May 16, June 13

Meeting Agendas:

The scheduled February School Council meeting has been moved from Feb. 28 to March 2 at 6:15pm. The meeting will be followed by a "School Council Purpose" workshop put on by Alberta School Council Association at 7pm. Unfortunately, there is no childcare available. If you are not able to attend in person, please email to be sent a link. -- Council Agenda

Jan. 24, 2022 @ 4:00 -- Council Agenda; Fundraising Society Agenda

Dec. 20, 2022 @ 4:00 -- Council Agenda

Nov. 15, 2022 @ 4:00 -- Council Agenda; Fundraising Society Agenda

Oct. 18, 2022 @ 4:00 -- AGM -- Council Agenda; Fundraising Society Agenda

Sept. 20, 2022 @ 4:00 -- Council Agenda; Fundraising Society Agenda

June 21, 2022 @ 4:00 

School Council Executive

Wendy Murphy -- Chair; Tara Homa -- Vice-Chair; Lana Saunders -- Secretary; Dani Goddard -- Treasurer


River Valley School Fundraising Society

River Valley School Fundraising Society (Officially Sundre Elementary Junior High Parents Advisory Council Society)

This is a separate body from School Council. Its mission is to enhance the education of our children by providing financial support to the school council and school administration, where needed, through fundraising and is the body that applies for AGLC casinos.

Society Board:
Wendy Murphy - President
Tara Homa - Vice President
Lana Saunders -- Secretary
Dani Goddard -- Treasurer